Social Media: Helping Change the Fashion Industry

February 13, 2010 at 2:58 pm 4 comments

I was browsing through Mashable reading some of their articles, and I found this article on “5 Ways Social Media Changed Fashion in 2009“.  I thought this article was so interesting because I started out as a Fashion Merchandising major in college.  Now that I am a Public Relations major and am interested in the role that social media plays within public relations I have started thinking that it would be fun to manage a Twitter account or a blog for a company.

Anyways I just found this article which showed that social media has been almost groundbreaking in the fashion industry and ties in nicely with what we are currently studying and discussing!

Entry filed under: PR Connections- PRCA 3030, Social Media and PRCA 3030- Section C. Tags: , , , , .

Super Bowl ads 2010. The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. What Makes a Story Newsworthy?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mackenzie  |  February 17, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    This is a really cool article! It’s really interesting to me, how much social media has really made an impact on Public Relations, in every single aspect. The fashion industry has really started to pop up with using social media sites, and I think it’s smart. Down here in Statesboro we don’t have access to big high fashion malls, but with fashionable stores online, it makes it really simple to keep up with whats hot! It’s cool to see the two majors you are (and were) interested in and blending together for you so nicely, and I think that is encouraging to many other PR majors (or fashion majors) as well!

    Reply
  • 2. ah01490  |  March 2, 2010 at 1:04 am

    I really enjoyed reading this article! I am a fashion merchandising major with a minor in public relations. I love that you found an article that ties the two together! I think that would be such an amazing job to manage a twitter account or blog. Im pretty sure from these two classes that you are enrolled in, that you have had enough practice and would be great at it! Also, how did you add that article to your post. I am not good with technology stuff and Im still trying to figure things out! Great article! Keep up the great work! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. cellulite aqueuse  |  November 4, 2010 at 8:39 am

    Good Afternoon, your site is beautyfull Many thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  • 4. Hotel carcassonne  |  November 5, 2010 at 8:30 am

    Good Morning, this website is seriousely charming ; you have made a good choice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow me on Twitter

PROpenMic

I'm a member of PROpenMic

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Click here to see my Documents on Scribd

Btn_blue_122x44

