Fuji Hana

January 23, 2010 at 4:24 pm 5 comments

Doesn't this make you hungry?

Dinner last night was amazing! I am currently (trying!) to do Weight Watchers so going out to eat and sticking to all the rules can be difficult… My dad is beyond obsessed with “Groupon” and using their coupons.  He recently found one for a place called Fuji Hana (http://www.fujihanashallowford.com/).  I was a bit skeptical at first since it was a Japanese steakhouse, the type where they cook in front of you with loads of butter and oil, but was excited when I realized that they had sushi! I had one of the best rolls I’d ever had anywhere- double shrimp.  It had avocado, tempura shrimp (not weight watchers approved I know), eel sauce, cucumber, and then topped with shrimp again.

We are a Genki sort of family (love that one just opened in Sandy Springs) but I really liked Fuji Hana’s sushi!

It was delicious! The restaurant is just up Johnson Ferry headed into Marietta.  Definitely worth the drive!

Entry filed under: Personal- PRCA 3330, Pr Writing 3330- Section A. Tags: , , , , , , .

PRCA 3030- Chapter Notes Week 2: Groundswell chpts. 1-3 & Survival Guide chpt. 4 PRCA 3030: Blog Comments

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lowoodward  |  January 26, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    you dig sushi? at nikko or seasons of japan, order the veggie rolls but add avocado and creamcheese…..the avo is a the “good” kind of fat and the cream cheese, though not healthy, is in such a small dose that its guiltless…..try it out!! oh, i top mine with ginger and wasabi!

    Reply
    • 2. kelseyeh  |  January 26, 2010 at 11:40 pm

      I do love sushi. That is interesting that you like the sushi from Nikko or Seasons, I have never had it from either place. I will certainly have to try it next time I am in Statesboro (I am currently taking all of my classes online in Atlanta). I love avocado in my sushi as well and who could eat it without topping it with wasabi? I will definitely be sure to stop in and eat some next time.

      Also, if you are interested in healthy foods, my dad forwarded a link to this blog from the New York Times that lists The 11 Best Foods You Are Not Eating. I’ll post it under a personal section, you should check it out!

      Reply
  • 3. lowoodward  |  January 29, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Even better! Since you are in Atlanta, you should try this place called “NAM”….its all Vietnamese food and its a little pricey, but worth it! There is an appetizer there that is lemongrass fried tofu and its so dang good. You should also try a place called “taqueria de sol”- its taco bell prices, but the food is out of this world fresh and so so good. Get the shrimp corn chowder- seriously. I am a vegetarian and the day I eat meat again, it’s first on my list! Too bad I don’t know of any good sushi in Atlanta! lol….Oh! One more place! Try “Pi”- it’s a super fun pizza place in an old bank with great architecture. Their pizza has really unique toppings like goat cheese, maple smoked bacon and green apples!! It sounds nuts, but its so tasty! You’ll have to let me know if you try any of these places, and what you thought! Enjoy!

    Reply
  • 4. Kate Kavanagh  |  April 22, 2010 at 3:32 am

    After reading this post I have all of the sudden become very hungry and of course there is nothing that sounds as appealing at the moment. For a period of time I was sick for a few months I was also doing the healthy eating, so I know exactly what you mean when you get one special night to break those rules! I am a huge fan of sushi but have never tried any with shrimp. I always get the spicy tuna roll or the eel roll! If you haven’t had the eel roll I would definitely recommend it. It sounds disgusting and not many people will try it but it has terrific flavor. Thanks for the post, now I am going to have to go get sushi sometime soon!

    Reply
  • […] Fuji Hana Blog Comment […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow me on Twitter

PROpenMic

I'm a member of PROpenMic

Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Click here to see my Documents on Scribd

Btn_blue_122x44

